top of page
  • acomfycrow

A Little Book Review: The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan

Updated: Jun 12, 2023

(Minor) Book review time!


The Bookshop on the Corner by Jenny Colgan is the first in her Kirrinfief trilogy. I’ve only read this one, though the other two are definitely on my list. It was definitely one of my favorite reads so far of 2023! I’ve never done a book review, so please bear with me.


According to Harper Collins, the book is described as:

“Determined to make a new life for herself, Nina moves to a sleepy village many miles away. There she buys a van and transforms it into a bookmobile — a mobile bookshop that she drives from neighborhood to neighborhood, changing one life after another with the power of storytelling.”


If that doesn’t make you wanna read it, I’ll do my best to.


The book got me from the beginning. Which is an amazing feat. I rarely get sucked in by the first chapter of a book. It’s set a new standard if I’m honest with you. The only other book to do that was Legends and Lattes by Travis Baldree. Which may get its own review soon.


The Bookshop on the Corner follows Nina and the new life she’s trying to live. It has romance, true and untrue, it has books, and it has a sleepy but wonderful little Scottish village.

Truly Nina is living the dream.


I won’t say too much as I don’t want to spoil this amazing book for anyone who may wish to read it. I will however link where one can buy it below!


To buy on Amazon: here

To buy on ThriftBooks (Spend $15 and get free shipping): here

To buy Legends and Lattes by Travis Baldree on Amazon: here

To buy it on Thriftbooks: here

My link for both of us to get a free book credit: here


Till Next Time!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Books, Books, Books

If you know me, you’ll know I’m a huge fan of books. You’ll know I collect them more than I read them. Which is okay because it’s two separate hobbies. Collecting and Reading. With collecting, I love

bottom of page